Minutes of the Central Committee of the Libertarian Party of Maryland - Saturday, 10 March 2018

Opening: The Libertarian State Central Committee of Maryland met at the *Crowne Plaza* hotel in Annapolis, Maryland. The meeting was called to order at 4:23 pm by chairman Bob Johnston.

Attendance: the Credentials Committee consisted of: Robert Glaser; Stuart Simms; and Tony Spezio. It validated that 32 Central Committee members were in attendance for the meeting. No proxies were represented. The Central Committee rolls consist of 54 members.

Minutes: The minutes of the 26 August and 2 December 2017 Central Committee meetings were accepted as submitted.

Treasurer's report: was accepted as submitted by Michael Linder.

Chair's Report: Bob Johnston reports that we have 110 members. We have 21,040 registered voters, and are just over halfway to the 1% threshold. Looking for more county and regional groups. Chelsey Snyder is working on a new website, rolling it out in two weeks. Has asked Lorenzo Gaztañaga as spokesperson to promote the MdLP candidates. We have 7 of 9 federal candidates on the ballot with two more to be voted on today, plus local and state candidates. Asks for us to contribute to our candidates' campaigns. We are on the map and the D's and the R's know it.

Program Committee's report: The committee recommended no change to the State Program.

Delegates to the National Convention: Stuart Simms, Derek Pomery, Chelsey Snyder, Dean Ahmad, Chris Wallace, Scott Spencer, David Lasher, Jenica Martin, Eric Blitz, Kyle Wagner, Maria Edenbo, Jason Summers, Ben Krause, Janai Hall, Shawn Quinn, Kristina Smith, Randie King, Connor Knox, Jacqueline Morris, Matt Geiger, and Bob Johnston were nominated and approved as delegates. Cornelius Fletcher, Chris Haag, and Krystal Woodworth were nominated and approved as alternate delegates. The Secretary is directed to fill out the delegate and alternate lists with remaining Central Committee members. We are allotted 21 delegates plus 50 alternates.

Nominations for Public Office: David Lashar for U.S. Congress, District 3: nominated unanimously on a voice vote. Dr. David Griggs for U.S. Congress, District 7: nominated on a voice vote. Lauren Drew (drewfor22.org) for state Senate, District 22: nominated unanimously on a voice vote. Douglas Stanley for Baltimore County Council, District 7: nominated unanimously on a voice vote. Christopher Randers-Pehrson for state Senate, District 35: nominated on a voice vote. Michael Lyden for state Delegate, District 6: nominated 21-6. Matthew Chrest for Harford County Council, District 3: nominated on a voice vote. Holly Harris for Montgomery County Council, District 5: nominated on a voice vote.

Officer Elections: Robert S. Johnston III was nominated for Chairman; elected unanimously on a hand count. The following were nominated as officers: Krystal Woodworth, Robert Glaser, Michael Linder, Stuart Simms, Chelsey Snyder, Scott Spencer, and David Sgambellone. Dean Ahmad and Nick Sarwark analyzed the ballots after the meeting was postponed; subsequently Dean Ahmad announced that the winners were Stuart Simms, Robert Glaser, Chelsey Snyder, Krystal Woodworth, Michael Linder, and Scott Spencer.

Resolution: Ben Krause proposed a resolution which was divided and amended into two parts: (1) to restrict the Board on behalf of the Central Committee from contributing to Arvin Vohra's senatorial campaign, passes 17-9; and (2) The MdLP regrets the comments made by Mr. Arvin Vohra, the U.S. Senate candidate – passes on a voice vote.

Announcements: Krystal Woodworth promoted an Upper Eastern Shore group event 1-4pm Sunday May 6; Chris Wallace promotes firearms training; Jenica Martin is speaking at the national convention; Chris Haag is sponsoring Periscope interviews at 7pm Thursdays, and running a tournament at the national convention (peacehook.com). Ben Krause is running a Facebook Live show with candidates, contact him to be included; Jason Summers asks for volunteers for Shawn Quinn's gubernatorial campaign; Robert Glaser has license plate applications on hand and MdLP caps for sale.

Meeting postponed: for ballot analysis at 6:23 pm. Resumed at 6:59 pm to announce officer election results.

Adjournment: the meeting adjourned at 7:01 pm.